top of page

Jefferson Symphony Orchestra


The Board of Directors oversees symphony operations, providing assistance and support in management, publicity and raising funds for an annual budget of over $150K. Each concert requires approximately 2,000 hours of labor (and that doesn't include home practice!), most of which is provided by volunteer orchestra members.

The Board of Directors meets each third Tuesday of the month, 

5:30 p.m. online, via Zoom.

Swirly music notes.png

Board of Directors

Jim Everson, Chair
Former Jefferson County Assessor, JSO French horn

​Caleb Newquist, Vice Chair

Former CPA and adjunct college professor turned writer, editor and entrepreneur. ​

Kimberly Nelson, Treasurer

Certified Public Accountant

​Larry Lucero, Secretary
Retired Banking and Real Estate Professional, JSO violin

Larry Allen

Young Artist Committee

Wanda Allen

Yount Artist Committee

Greg Eifler

Nominating Chair, JSO trumpet

Masakazu Ito

Soloist and Musician, Music Educator, Mines Orchestra Conductor​

Artistic Staff

Arturo-932 Vertical CU 4x5.jpg

Dr. J. Arturo González
Music Director and Conductor


Steve Mallinson
Associate Conductor

Symphony Staff

Brandy Rivera - Personnel Manager (strings)

Angela Gregory - Personnel Manager (winds/brass)

Brenda Douglass - Music Librarian

Administrative Staff

Athena Lansing - General Manager

Bill Morse Color file for program(1).jpg

Dr. William Morse
Conductor Emeritus

bottom of page