The Jefferson Symphony Orchestra

Dr. William Morse, Music Director and Principal Conductor

The Board of Directors oversees symphony operations, providing assistance and support in management, publicity and raising funds for an annual budget of over $150K. Each concert requires approximately 2,000 hours of labor (and that doesn't include home practice!), most of which is provided by volunteer orchestra members.

The Board of Directors meets the third Monday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at Wheat Ridge United Methodist Church

Board of Directors

Jim Everson, Chair
Former Jefferson County Assessor

​Caleb Newquist, Treasurer

Accountant turned writer, editor and entrepreneur. Former CPA and adjunct college professor.

Larry Lucero, Secretary
Retired Banking and Real Estate Professional


Kendall Aubertot
Software Engineer at Twitter

Stephanie Berg Oram
Retired Chair of Music Department, Red Rocks Community College

Ava Campbell

Music Educator, community member

Peter Lyons

Retired commissioner of the Nuclear Regulatory Commission


Dendy Sloan
University Professor Emeritus


Artistic Staff

Dr. William Morse

Music Director and Principal Conductor

Steve Mallinson

Associate Conductor

Symphony Staff

Brandy Rivera - Personnel Manager (strings)

Angela Gregory - Personnel Manager (winds/brass)

Brenda Douglass - Music Librarian

Administrative Staff

Athena Lansing - General Manager

Scott Clemens - Administrative Assistant

© 2020 by Jefferson Symphony Orchestra